Rhododendron Macro

These rhododendron blooms grow in my neighbour's garden and I pass  them by when I'm go for the paper in the morning. As the sepals and interior of the blooms project so far forward I thought I would be best to do a photo stack to ensure sharpness throughout. However, the stacks I took did not work out because I had not got my camera set up properly for bracketed auto focussing and in any case there was slight breeze so there may have been some movement in the blooms. 

So having checked this out on the computer I decided to take single shots with my macro lens using a small;; aperture for maximum depth of field. It was quite difficult to isolate individual blooms so I have tried to accomplish this through vignetting the image in Lightroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.