scabious

The shopping got done today. After two weeks, we hadn't really run out of anything except peanut butter, bananas and bread. Sarah had been topping up the bread supply on her way home from work and I had used up all the bananas making the cake yesterday. 

After 9 days of not being in shops, I found that I noticed noises more than usual - especially all the rustling of plastic bags. Maybe it was just as well that I wasn't back at work today :-)

I called in at the Garden Centre on my way home to buy some seeds. Garden Centres seem designed to inveigle people to buy all kinds of stuff and a lot of it has nothing to do with gardens. I did like having a look around the outdoor plant bit, and this beautiful display of scabious caught my eye. The label said that this plant was good for attracting bees (correct!) but also that it liked a limey soil, so I'm not sure it would be happy in our acidic garden. 

I've made the tea, eaten the tea, and now I need to pack a (small) bag for a (small) trip tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.