Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

River Liffey

Some Aptis marking in the earlier part of the morning, then a zoom call with the centre in Zurich I've been working with. Nice to feel appreciated and be explicitly thanked for my efforts on the last course, not just for running the course itself, but for guiding them on many other things.  Then an offer of more work. Still to be confirmed and dependent on the centre being able to find and afford independent accommodation to enable my being able to run face to face courses for them. Zurich is very expensive!

I then went out to stretch my legs and asked the hotel to point me in the direction of the river. However, after a bit of a dodgy walk, I found myself taking pics of the canal, not the river!  I thought it was more iffey than Liffey! My search then for a bacon roll was just as difficult - most offers were huge offerings of bacon, sausages, eggs in some kind of bap and not just a simple bacon roll.

Back to the hotel and then Aptis for the rest of the day in the downstairs area, till Bb arrived back from his castle accommodation (!) at around 6.30pm. 

After a catch up, we walked out to the river, the real River Liffey this time, and then after a fruitless search for somewhere appropriate to eat - not too busy, not too enclosed in, food ok and not too expensive, we're now back in the hotel downstairs area again with pork pies and a pack of sandwiches from Tesco's!

Blip is of the River Liffey and the extra is the view from my table in the hotel, where I did Aptis all day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.