T T !!!!

I photographed a mini tulip. The tulip is very small.
What I found a very nice side effect is the animal in the crown of the tulip. It looks like there is a tick. Not a very nice animal.
Tomorrow we have King's Day and then our King and Queen Maxima and a very large following of the Royal family will come.
They will visit Maastricht tomorrow. That is the capital of the Province of Limburg. Thousands of visitors are expected in Maastricht. The royal family runs a route of about 2 km and many performances are staged during the route they make on foot through the city. There are even people who spend the night outside on or around the route. This is to be able to get a good place on the walking route.
I also thought about going to watch it, but I still watch the recordings on TV. I think you see more on TV than standing among all those people. Maastricht is only 30 km from my hometown. It is of course a unique opportunity to see it live, but this now during the Corona, then that idea actually stops me.
Every year our king visits a different place in the Netherlands on his birthday. This is quite unique because our royal couple is just walking among the audience
and gives thousands of hands and takes pictures with many visitors. The Netherlands is an exception here from the rest of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.