antipodean

By antipodean

"Go to Warwick!"

This...is not a great photo. Laura looks lovely, of course, but that's about the only good thing about it!

I was back at Monash today to volunteer at the annual Exchange Expo. Laura and I were on the Warwick table, which was awesome as I haven't seen her since the end of her Warwick exchange last December. We spent two hours finding more and more outlandish ways to tell people how awesome Warwick is. We told people Monash and Warwick were BFFs for life, and that Warwick was the best uni in the UK. (We are of course 100% unbiased in our opinions!) It was a fun morning and I think I convinced a fair few people that Warwick was the best choice for a UK exchange.

I had lunch with Julia afterwards and then had to rush back into Richmond for an appointment. It's been a good day, and I've enjoyed being a bit busier! I'm getting bored hanging around at home, I need someone to employ me asap.

I really don't love this photo. I thought I d get more opportunities to take photos but it got really busy and I barely had a spare moment. I wish I'd gotten one when the posters were up as it would have livened up the background a lot. Oh well, it definitely represents my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.