South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Doll

I thought this surround rather suited this photo of one of my two porcelain dolls who is wearing a retro dress. This doll has a set of dresses, including a bridal one, but I tend to keep her in this one because it matches the decor of the room! I'll feature the other doll another time. I saw her in a shop in Arundel in 1996 and thought she was beautiful. My husband went back and bought her for my birthday which was such a surprise! The outfits are hand made and very pretty. A lot of porcelain dolls aren't very attractive but this one really is.

Half-watching the funeral of Margaret Thatcher this morning. All the pomp and ceremony is amazing to see. Some of the old politicians attending I haven't seen for years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.