Country Roads...

Take me home... To the place....

I think I might be able to get a few photos from this dash cam that I haven't been able to before. In the extra is from the weigh station in Woodburn Oregon. The top left is from Interstate 5 saying the weigh station is open. The top right is shows the camera that takes a picture of the truck - and in real time tells the officer where the truck has been, if the truck is up on its permits AND shows if a driver is wearing their seat belt or not - yes it is that good of a camera. Just beyond that is plates in the ground to get a rough weight of the truck and trailer - if everything looks good as in the bottom left photo - we get to bypass the main scales - see the green light in the upper left. Had I been told to go to the main scale - the lower right shows just the right side was open at this time. So as some have asked for - something different.

Quite a few different type of weigh stations around so be prepared for other weigh station blips!!! After a 13 hour day today along with 530 miles drive today, I looking forward to a simple run to Portland tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.