St Bathans …

….. ….. watercolour painting, by Kate Boswell, from Wanaka. She’s called it ‘Autumn Colours, St Bathans Range’. The particular thing for me about this beautiful painting is that Kate painted it from one of my photos, which she’d found online. Somehow she tracked me down and asked permission to use the photo. This is the result.

I heard from Kate today, saying that her painting is hanging with work by the Arts Society in the Arrowtown Museum, and sending me the photo that I’ve blipped. I had to go and see it of course.

I blipped the original photo a long time ago and this is the link to it https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2473357490977246461
I’ve put a copy in Extras

Thank you so much Kate! This has been such a delightful surprise. I love how your style of painting has brought a clarity of light to the photograph which I really love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.