Timing!

Thanks for the comments, etc yesterday. Hard to believe it’s been 9 years on blip. It’s flown by and I’ve met some great people here.

Back to business and this morning, I’m still celebrating myself and the FiL winning our doubles ten pin bowling round last night. I’d been playing gash recently and bombed out on Sundays competition and Monday nights mens singles scratch competition but last night I seemed to find my range and hit 3 good games averaging over 185 a game.

The FiL, who hasn’t played for over a month wasn’t far behind at 175 average. To top it off, one of the guys we were playing against was the guy who beat me on Monday.

Revenge is mine! He must have wondered how we done it!

Round 2 next week and we play 2 from my premier league team so that should be interesting.

A full day of work planned with some dog walking and badminton tonight to break it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.