Thy Acrid Teardrop

By RadicalRadish

Hopeful Faith

I don't tend to talk about my Christian faith in case people feel I'm trying to preach or shove it down their throats. But for my hundredth Blip I decided I had to make a nod to it because it has helped get me through some really tough times. There are occasions in my life when I have, inevitably, questioned my faith but it has always come back strong and firm. I like this image because it shows the words on other pages of my bible coming through as a background to it.

Reaching 100 Blips is important for me, I never really thought I'd get here given the rarity of my postings sometimes but here I am.

There are a lot of things I have to be grateful for in my life and I think I'd say that Blip is one of them. The sense of community, the images which tell people's stories in snippets of their lives. It's quite incredible to be part of it all.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.