Flower Friday

Didn’t have many blip ops so took a pic of my birthday flowers. These are native Australia proteas. Martin really likes them too. They have a strong musky scent.

Managed to get some ironing done but boy did it wear me out.

All in all, this covid thing hasn’t been that bad really. I’m sure it’s cause I’m vaccinated. But I guess not being active for a few days and doing the ironing was tiring ;-).

Had to take Ben to get a PCR test yesterday as he’s displaying some symptoms. They’ve just let him know he’s tested positive, so his 7 day isolation begins, as off yesterday. Martin is cranky cause that means another 7 days isolation for him as he hasn’t officially had it. He’s had all the symptoms but hasn’t tested positive yet, too weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.