Ding Dong.......

As I opened blip I realised that today was the funeral of Thatcher, so my blip is quite appropriate - but only by coincidence, not planned.

I was a bit fed up with the lack of variety of my blips - being relatively housebound at the mo. So last night I decided that today I would walk up to the local shops (buy biscuits), where I could post some letters and have a walk around the graveyard. Oh I know how to live!

There was quite a variety of different stones in the graveyard, one which was quite intriguing and I will see if I can find out anything about it before I blip it. I only looked at the really old stones. One thing that did strike me was how well and how badly some of the carving on the stones has lasted. Some how I found the stones that were unreadable very sad. I choose this stone as I have always loved celtic art, and also for the colours of the lichen.

Back home from a cold blustery day and have biscuits to cheer the soul!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.