Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Fading fast

I thought I ought to Blip these before they are all gone as they're fading fast.  Mum still isn't home but I know have several people on the case to try and facilitate a discussion with Dad so they can ascertain what she really does need.  Mr T had a fairly good night but I woke up as he was moaning but didn't seem to have any specific needs.

The watercolour workshop was an absolute waste of space last night.  It was recorded but I signed off halfway through as all we were doing was painting stripes on a square piece of paper!  Hmmm.  I did manage some guitar practice.

This morning I had the Patient Partnership Group meeting with the hospital, and that was good.  It's being renamed, partly because of me!  It will become the Patient and Carer Partnership Group, and I was thanked for my contributions last week to the discharge process, and an offer from the staff to help if there's anything we need for Mum. OpenSAFELY training this afternoon (this is a paid one).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.