A walk in the park

M wanted to go to B& Q so we got the car out and en route stopped at the park.
A hazy day but very mild . The ring of prunus trees around  the  band stand are looking magnificent at the moment. Of course I only had my poorly camera phone ( I dropped it and the back cracked and is more held together with electricians tape) 

Some lovely flower bed displays too. These tulips looked stunning amongst the bellis. 

A quick trip to B&Q and home
Since I took a photo of the old doorway at the back of the garage  for "Beauty in the mundane" M has been itching to do something about it. The rotten brickwork has gone and there is now a dark oak doorway. He is really enjoying the extra garage space  since I sold the Celica. The SuV is just a bit too wide to contemplate driving it in there .
Fletch is itching too.. poor chap has some skin iritation. It's worse at night. I was up administering cooling lotion and love at 2 am again. He then sleeps soundly but I find it hard to get back to sleep after that... yawn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.