Another good day

I can’t believe this, let’s not tempt providence, my ultrasound is tomorrow . . .
 
As we are not on Biskit duties this week (sleepover next Wednesday) I ventured out on the velocipede with the aim of photographing the old engine at the Rippingale Station and perhaps something for WidWed.
 
I got a few good shots of the engine taken from the road, then pedalling on down the Fen Road I found a subject for Derelict Sunday, which is good going for me as derelict barns and building seem in short supply around here.  How I missed this one in the past I don’t know.  To top it all Bob’s theme for WidWed is ‘broken/rundown’, and I guess this fits for that as well as DS.  Just to round things off I took one of the velocipede at the same time as the building.
 
 
I chose the wide angle shot of the building as it showed the ambiance of the location, as does the one of the velocipede.  Surgical masks did not help . . .
 
 
At extras you have the train, the velocipede, and a thrush I shot (with the camera - cropped to bits through double glassing, again) on my return home.
 
 
The other achievement today was sorting out the flower pots that have wintered on our patio.  We now have twice the room out there, and the ‘front garden’ is starting to look meant again - just got to remember to water the pots and trees now.

Many thanks to BobsBlips for WidWed, and Marlieske for Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.