Ratley Box Car (widwed270422 & DS295)

Back home from our break in Devon now and as nothing I saw on the journey back appealed I have gone for thee two dilapidated rail cars used as agricultural storage ... but probably no more?

Ratley - as in the village,  I imagine its days of rattling along the tracks are long behind it!

A good job I took the tripod as there was not that much light even though this was half an hour pre sunset.  I've put 4 images together as an HDR in Lightroom to get some detail in the sky.  Mono conversion in Silver efex.

One for Wide Wednesday and also Derelict Sunday - thanks to our hosts, Bobs Blips and Marlieske.

Thanks also to all of you who were kind about yesterday's beach rocks image - so glad you liked it - managed to get onto page 2 of the populars too, not common for me!

A while ago I mentioned working on some electronics experiments with my grandson James.  His mum has been having a go too and as there is a science fair at the school tomorrow James has combined three of the ideas together to make a burglar alarm.  Blipped in our daughter's journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.