Through The Mist

Ducks At Dawn in my b&w journal

I woke at 03:50 and sleep was determined to elude me, so I thought I might as well go and photograph the sunrise. It was so cold, it felt like the depths of winter. The car registered 1°, so I was very glad that I keep hat and fingerless gloves in the car!

The rest of the day has passed in a bit of a sleep-deprived blur. I saw Mum settled back in her room in the care home - she was very pleased to be back, having been ill &/or in hospital for more than a month!

This evening, I've been watching an inter-club competition on Zoom. The judge's opinion differed from mine for very many of the 64 images! The image which deservedly won the PDI of the Year comp in our club on Monday, score 7 1/2 tonight, which, I guess, just goes to show how subjective it all is!

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Young Fox'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.