Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

How do you like it?

Day two started perfectly with breakfast by the river and the birds singing, it was magical and I must admit leaving this all behind made me quite emotional.

I finally ended up in Stratford Upon Avon before the final leg of the journey tomorrow. So what do you do when you're in Stratford? Well you go and see a Shakespeare play of course! It's old Will's birthday this week so there's going to be some major celebrations, the main street has had flag poles put up, but no flags as yet.

Tonight's play was 'As You Like It' which is essentially a tale of love. I didn't realise I'd already seen this until about half way through. That's the beauty of Shakespeare it may be his original words but different actors, a different director can create their own interpretation and make the play fresh again for people. I guess that's why I didn't realise I'd seen it until much later on. The cast certainly looked like they had great fun in putting this show on, and the curtain call was one big celebration at the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.