Catty Pillar ...

Eric and I went out this afternoon to a Nature Reserve, it was great fun, I got some nice images today, while we were there I heard this screaming sort of noise coming from some reeds, when I looked into the reeds I couldnt believe my eyes there was a water shrew which had caught a frog and the frog was screaming as it was being killed by the water shrew.

I have never seen a shrew that close before alone seeing it killing a frog, I didnt even know they ate poor frogs, the water shrew was in such a frenzy it didnt even bother that we were there it was going to kill and eat it anyway, poor frog, even when Eric poked around the area near where it was happening with a stick it didnt even scare the water shrew away, it was awful to see and hear and quite upsetting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.