Last Lightrays for the Day

Back Blip from Akaroa

So good to be back in Akaroa again. I didn't get away yesterday as planned but good I could make it today.

It was a slow trip over with heavy rain at times, as well as traffic going away for the long weekend. It was dry in Akaroa when I arrived but not long after I arrived there was a few light showers. Looks like that there hadn't been any rain for a while, as everything was dry.

My freind who was going to stay with me for a couple of nights was late in getting away from Christchurch, then she expected. She drove over in the dark. I was a bit worried about her travelling at night over all the steep hills and narrow roads. Luckily the rain had stopped by then and the sky's had cleared. Pleased she arrived safely.

It was a really cold night and the sky cleared and it was wonderful seeing all the stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.