Canapes

Very busy day. Was up and into the office early so that I could finish prep for two big meetings I was chairing. First one (online) was disrupted when my office door opened and another committee member arrived with flowers for me as it was my last meeting with them. Oh gosh it begins…..it will be ‘last meeting’ time in so many different settings over the next couple of months!
Rest of the meeting settled down to be straightforward afterwards, then more mad background work to be absolutely sure the afternoon meeting went smoothly given how tricky it usually is. Luckily there was good attendance and the discussion went well, much better than last time.
An appointment process I thought we’d concluded last month then fell apart in a single brief email….fuming. Had a couple of chats with key people to plan next steps but left me annoyed all evening.
Sprint up to the castle for a new Institute launch….beautiful sunny clear evening and as always the views were fabulous. This one is definitely better on black…. Had a lovely chat to L from St Andrew’s and we made some plans to meet up more often when she moves to Edinburgh in a year or so. Hadn’t realised quite who’d be invited so it was a surprise when the first speaker stepped up…(extra). There was a real buzz amongst the crowd as we mingled with our drinks and (not very tasty!) canapés, but I didn’t stay too late.
A&N liked the house in Haddington but there are apparently 30 other viewings booked in the next couple of days and they fear it will go for too much money

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.