Anniemay

By Anniemay

Earth

I've always thought that it would be brilliant to be able to look at the earth from space but I guess the probability of that happening is fairly small. For today's challenge 'Earth' I thought I would try to make my image look like a small earth. I'm lucky enough to be able to borrow my husband's fish eye lens, which does the job very nicely.

I was standing at the top of a hill (or what passes for a hill in this relatively flat part of the world) when I took the shot. I regularly cycle up here and take in this view while I get my breath back, so for me it's a very familiar part of my little world.

PS
For those of you who read my blip of 10th April, The Great Gatsby was brilliant. Amazing dancing, amazing costumes and amazing music. So romantic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.