Mega Fungus

More commonly known as Dryads Saddle! Found it on my little excursion into the woods today!! Added an extra to show my setup for taking this…..the Lumix LX5 on a mini tripod on a log, on top of that is the wireless trigger master - from which I can control the flash output…the flashgun can be seen on the left, with the receiver, and a ‘foot’ to stand on, complete with a mini soft box diffuser. On the right is my camera bag with a white handkerchief draped over it to reflect some light back on the fungus!! The camera etc. give an idea of the size of the fungus (and this is just a baby).


Had fun with a new bird song app today - Merlin Bird ID. I heard (amongst many others) Chiffchaff, Blue Tit, Blackbird, Wren, Chaffinch, Wood Pigeon, Goldfinch…..and slightly disturbingly a Kingfisher and an Oystercatcher….the last two whilst walking in the middle of a rape crop (hmmmmm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.