Seize the Day

By cathryng

Photography Day

This morning I met up with my friend John whom I hadn't seen since before the pandemic.  We wandered through the Martin Parr foundation gallery and went to a wonderful exhibition at the RPS.  After a morning  admiring some fabulous photos, I was inclined to simply put my camera down and pack it all in, as my photography falls so short of the wonderful environmental portraits and documentary photography that I once aspired to.  (To be honest, I'm much more comfortable photographing architecture and urban landscapes and a few other things than I am people.). But of course I didn't put the camera down.  Instead John and I went for a wander with our cameras. He is much better than I at striking up conversations with strangers, and he got talking to this nice woman and her friendly thin dog, who kindly gave us permission to take some shots of them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.