Right of access

My back wasn't comfortable in bed last night and I was awake early. Got up to have a swift breakfast and take some nurofen so that I could get out to meet up with my plein air gang.  It was a cold grey morning so I had my doubts whether it was a wise choice of day but decided we would just have a good natter in a pub or cafe if it was too cold.  We had decided to meet at Wittenham Clumps ... a long drive but thankfully not busy.  It was indeed cold and windy but we gave it our best for a couple of hours.  By which time we were frozen to the core.  The rather charming herd of cows munched their way past us on a circuit of the clump and the one in the photo came out from the undergrowth and had a good scratch on the old tree.. drooling all the time! Thankful we were not the scratching posts!!
Absolutely frozen we headed for the warmth of a nearby pub and ordered hot soup and coffee and of course more chat.  It was good to be out with friends.. one recovered from Covid last week and she was super pleased to be out. 
home now and still warming up ... an arty webinar this evening and also bookclub on zoom.. busy busy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.