Men at work 2: Ladders

The pace of life continues! Today it was the blokes in Ahakista  Im not being sexist it was all blokes A chap was singing away on top of the roof at the pier house, painting the chimney and then the Tin Pub had its roof off and a whole posse of blokes hard at work. It seems the ancient rusty tin has now been replaced with some new tin, according to Himself who was out later than me.
Another very pleasant day - I had coffee in the Heron Gallery whilst doing the circuit minor and spoke to a couple from St Ives who were thinking of moving here. I  tentatively planted out some of my sunflowers just to see what the slug activity is like. I couldn't face hours trying to get through to Air New Zealand so I sent them an email - they will be back to me within 15 days. I'm not holding my breath. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.