Keeping watch, and - FIGHT

The magpies are nesting in our conifer tree. Quite funny that we've seen one of them, probably the male, bringing a large twig (practically a log for a bird). He came out again with the same twig and flew off. He'd obviously been told not to be so stupid, it's far too big HAHAHAHAHAHA
One of them has been keeping watch from the top of the shed. A little while later there was a commotion in the garden and Marlane shouted, from the dining room, that the magpies were chasing a squirrel (Crispin will like that I expect). I grabbed the camera and rushed to the kitchen window just in time to get the bottom photograph with the squirrel running for it's life. I missed the one where 2 mapgpies were actually attacking the squirrel, on the right of our garden, before it got away and ran down into our neighbours garden.
I think they were after the conker nut he had. Earlier there was a knocking on our roof and a conker fell off the roof, onto the Hyundai and rolled under another car. I went out to check what it was and it was an old, and very hard, conker.

P.S. I forgot to post the screenshot of my friends Sat Nav showing the twisty route we took to get to Santa Monica rather than the traffic jammed freeway. See Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.