Slideshow time!

Third day of household isolation

Last night we sat down and had another family slideshow, today I edited those photos. From the dozens of slides, chose these few photos as they prove the following riveting facts:

- My brother has enjoyed food and cooking from an early age
- I’ve loved decorating Christmas trees from an equally early age
- I’ve always had curly/unruly hair
- This family has always had a love of cake
- My brother has always been a handful in need of restraint
- My Nan was a beautiful lady
- Snow has been a passion of mine from an early age (did you notice that that tree is in full leaf?!)
- You can’t rely on Wales for a sunny honeymoon 
- As children, my brother and I had a lot of fun
- But at other times we took great pleasure in ignoring each other
- Since a very young age, I’ve been very eager to get my hands on a bottle of bubbles!
- A wall with picture hooks does not make the best projector screen!

Apart from playing about with photos, a busy day of preparations and hospital phone calls. Was pleasantly surprised when the surgeon phoned to talk to mum to ask if she had any questions, and even more so when he said there was no need for us to be there at 7am, 10.30am would be fine. Another cool day, eventually reaching 13 degrees late this afternoon when the sun decided to put in an appearance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.