an elegant…

…heron

at a favorite haunt

one of the benefits - of my current eye disorder - is having wonderful - friends acting as - chauffeurs who then drive - me hither and yon - around the city to varying - appointments and getting - errands completed as well - it certainly has enhanced - bonding time, if you will - meaning it’s grown - friendships in ways - i never would’ve imagined

i also get the added - benefit of making - requests of said friends - like i did today - asking if we could - stop at one of my - favorite haunts since we’d - be in the area - and let me get - a few shots if anything - special was happening - well you can see - from my post - that we arrived in - time to catch sight - of a gorgeous blue heron - standing by the water - not sure that it’s my - best shot since i - only had my phone - with me and my eyes - were acting up so - an in-focus pic was precarious - at best but herons are - a favorite of mine - and they will always - end up making it…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.