NZ Autumn 2024

By AndrewNZ

Autumn jobs

A busyish day today with as usual walking my friend and catching up with my Blips and getting into my hives.
With our Virginia Creeper giving us a great autumnal display I have been waiting for it to reach it's climax and a few leaves are now dying it must be at its peek. Kasper as always wants to be in on the act especially as I have been away for a couple of days.

The Extra is the after effect from wintering my hives and having removed a box from one hive there was some honey on the frames all uncapped so well away from the hives I set them so bees could remove the honey rather than it go to waste. The frames are old hence why they are dark I shall strip them out the wooden frames and add the wax to my log burner.

Bee Bumble and the Stingers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.