Bluebird on a Tombstone

My day included lunch with dear friends, back at Duffy's again, finally! I had my favorite, which is to say the French onion soup and side salad, which you may see in the extras. My husband tucked into my pocket a tiny care package (not shown) of extra green olives and shredded cheddar, to spiff up my salad.

And my friends and I had such a good time, catching up, and sharing wedding photos, and laughing. I have missed my friends and every time I see them, I realize how precious they are to me. What is it worth to have a few, very good, lifelong friends?

My husband had dropped me off at Duffy's and parked over at the military museum grounds (he had a packed lunch and a book), so after my fine lunch, I strolled over past the two beautiful churches, checked out one of the best Little Free Libraries I know of, and then walked through the big, glorious cemetery by the Zion church.

I was in the middle of the cemetery when I spotted a bluebird sitting on a tombstone, and I figured it must be some sort of special blessing, which it most definitely was for me. It sat quietly and allowed quite a few photos. Only later did I note that the tombstone BEHIND the bird seemed appropriate: Peck!

My soundtrack song for this delightful day and in particular for the bluebird above, is Paul McCartney, with Bluebird. Since I have a second image, let's have a second song. I've been catching up on some music purchases on Amazon, and here's one I just picked up. I dedicate this one to my friends, who always remind me who I really am: Evanescence, with Bring Me to Life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.