Grey Heron

The young one was waiting on the dovecote this morning. There was a group of men leaving the park and I wasn't sure if she would fly down, but she did. She had her fish then flew back up to the dovecote. I don't really know why but I think she may sometimes empty her crop, eat what she needs then fill her crop again to empty into the nest, she was gone by the time I reached the top of the hill. The crow didn't appear.
At lunch time I had a mix of Whitebait and whole Sardines (cut up a bit) the young one spotted me from the water and flew over as did the crow. The crow had a couple of whitebait and flew off. The young one had the rest and took off to the nest area. I made my way to the far exit and was heading home when the crow landed directly in front of me. I had the dog biscuits from this morning so threw one to it which it picked up. I threw it another one and it went towards it dropped the first one next to the other one, picked up the two and flew off a bit up the road ate the biscuits and flew back to the park. They are both so clever!
The extra is the crow flying back to the park.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.