A Tiny Garden in NE Wales

By aTinyGarden

A perfect day

Up early to get to Shrewsbury to take the car to the garage. Nothing is wrong, but as loyalty card holders we get a free summer check up. We've been using this garage now for over 10 years so we know them really well and their customer service is top rate. To cut a long story short we got into a conversation with the bloke who sold us our current car, and deals that were available, and exchange values and ... yes ... we bought a brand new car. A new Suzuku Swift , and a hybrid too. This will be our 3rd Swift, we really like them and this is a 5dr version and the boot is twice the size of our old one. So, we pick it up next Friday.

Get home to a parcel, a new meter for testing my blood sugar. I applied for a free one from the manufacturers and was successful. It's a Contour Plus Blue. I particularly wanted this one as it has it's own app which pairs with the meter. So all the reading sync with the app and the whole lot can asily be transferred to my doctor. Plus you get an extra 30 seconds to top up a strip with blood if you fail the first time. This drives me mad with my current one, if you fail, you get no second chances and have to do the reading again. So I am really looking forward to using this.

Sitting outside in my suntrap later and the sun is insanely hot! And DPD arrive with another parcel. Its a new purse I ordered. My first new purse for years.

So the blip! On the way home got stuck in a queue of traffic waiting for a green light through roadworks through Llangollen. The view outside was gorgeous so I quickly snapped it.

A perfect day xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.