A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Elusive

I see our Cardinal couple most every day but find it tricky to get a photo. Always on alert and overly cautious they perch inside of the lilac trees for protection. I guess I can’t blame them for that! Mister thought he was well hidden today but my lens shows otherwise :) • After MrsP picked up her prescription we purchased a few supplies for the birds and a bag of potting mix for cacti/succulents. I had never heard of such a thing but learned after my research it was key to Germaine’s repotting adventure. The plan is to get that done over the weekend • We met with a contractor this morning about residing our shed and updating the doors and windows. It’s a project long overdue. If the quote is reasonable the work will be done this Fall. He comes highly recommended and his already full schedule certainly reflects that! • Two favorite Netflix Series dropped their final seasons today: Grace & Frankie, and Ozark. Guess there will be some binge-watching going on this next week :) • Happy Weekend, Blip Friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.