Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Wisteria

It was quite a pretty sunrise this morning and I knew the wisteria on one of the houses in the close had burst into flower and an angle that would allow me to capture some of the sky too.  I couldn't resist adding the canvas texture!

Dad stayed home today to take delivery of some more equipment and an unexpected bonus was a phone call from Mum.  She wasn't feeling great but was glad to know she was coming home.  She has had transportation arranged to take her home on Sunday.

I started my first exercise for the Diploma in Landscape course I'm doing, some guitar practice, finished painting the external face of the summer house and decanted more of the bulk bag of sand into smaller bags ready for mixing cement next week.  I'm almost there, about 850 kg down, 150 kg to go!  I did some yesterday and will finish tomorrow as I'm pacing myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.