Flossmo

By Flossmo

Desert Island Discs

I had an interesting morning. I decided to respond to the BBC challenge  to choose the eight tracks, book and luxury item that I would take to a desert island (https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/articles/5q0Ls856XYZ5VzlMQ1Lgjxf/desert-island-discs-challenge-and-how-to-choose-your-list). The tips provided by the BBC suggest that you don’t just choose on the basis of the music but on the basis of the memories that they bring back. I really enjoyed looking through my music lists and writing a little bit about each track.


This afternoon I made a bit of art whilst starting to listen to a series of programmes on BBC Sounds about Elon Musk (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/series/m000xdxc). He is an interesting if sometimes annoying person.

I took the photograph of one of my white frilly tulips, which I have in a vase, early this morning with the sun shining on it. It's a good thing I did, the sun soon disappeared and it was dull for the rest of the day.
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.