Bluebonnets Bowing Out.....

Some days one shot jumps out at you and you know immediately that it will be your blip and other days several shots are clamoring for their fifteen minutes of fame on Blip and they all have very good claims.  Wildflower season in Central Texas is a particularly difficult time for me----once the Bluebonnets have lost their race with the faster-growing grasses and other flowers around them.  That is why I am showing you these Bluebonnets that are past their best and are about to be overtaken by the grass.  In the extras, I have put a Rain Lily sprinkled with raindrops, just because it pleased me and some Gaillardias because they and the sign they are snuggling up to make me happy!  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.