Woman Walking

By njoyce06

A Sea of Wild Flowers.....

I had to get Abby food at the grocery store today.   She is eating me out of house and Refrigerator!    It's so wonderful to see  her, hungry, thirsty and back to herself again.    While coming home I drove by  this 12 or 15 acre field.  It was awash with-ink/purplish color.   They are a wild flower, known as Phlox.  They are protected by law in Florid.  They requiring going to seed in order to flower again next year.  If they are mowed before that point, they won't blossom next year.    They are breathtaking in such large quantities.
   That was the only time I went out today.  The Dentist said no biking for 5 days, no sneezing or coughing through you nose.  Hence I am on a lot of decongestants to keep the fluid out of my sinus.   
    If you look closely to the upper left, you can see the roof of a villa.  I live one street over from that villa.  It's in the thumbnail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.