Home work

Neither of us are artists, that is for sure!! He wanted to do his homework as soon as we got home. He had to draw a portrait of the Queen - actually quite hard!! So we joined forces and he was delighted with the result, I made him close his eyes whilst I took it and showed him it from a distance, rather than right up close. 

The youngest ran away from school when I dropped him off, thankfully as a game, and was fine once in. Good chat with his teacher after school, about that and a few other things. 

Another day slogging out the dissertation, beyond laborious, topic is interesting, but the academia kills it.  Got out for a good walk at lunch time to clear my head which worked a treat. 

Today I'm grateful for:
Having an afternoon tidy up the house is looking a little better for it! 
 The eldest who is so super helpful and a lovely little partner 
Three day weekend ahead! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.