Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

A Disastrous Day

A disastrous day which started off with a visit for Mr A to Addenbrookes; three hours when this clinic is usually on time, the main hold up being in x-ray where he had to wait twice for one x-ray, going back to the other clinic in between for his proper tests.

Then into Cambridge where we had lunch at the University Centre, well Mr A had lunch, but because they were so busy his lunch was cold by the time we had paid and found a seat. There was nothing gluten-free except a jacket potato and there was no butter left! I decided to have salad with it, I never eat salad when I am out. I did not eat it all today either, but took it back, complete with caterpillar!

We went upstairs to the Grad Pad for coffee and Paradise cake; no Paradise cake. I did have a Mrs Crimble's chocolate macaroon and a bar of Cadbury's Dairy Milk.

I took these blue flowers, not sure what they are, when we got back to the park and ride, using my iPhone, it was blowing a gale, as you can see by the direction of some of the flower heads, which is why it is a little blurry. Mr A said afterwards I should have blipped the caterpillar, but that might have put you all off your tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.