It's The Small Things

Another sunny autumn day and the forester went to help his brother with some building work.  The brother is building a summer house or a folly depending on your point of view.  It was bought as a timber kit set.  I did a little weeding and came upon this little green friend trying to blend in on the rhubarb.  
The song is by a Scottish group who I didn't know but by chance the singer was interviewed on the radio this morning.  

Another Sunny Day      By       Sarah Martin / Stephen Jackson / Stuart Murdoch / Christopher Geddes / Richard Colburn / Bob Kildea / Michael John Cooke  
I guess they are the members of Belle & Sebastian the name of the group.

Another sunny day, I met you up in the garden
You were digging plants, I dug you, beg your pardon
I took a photograph of you in the herbaceous border
It broke the heart of men and flowers and girls and trees . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.