A visit to the Osteopath

I've been in absolutely agony with my back since Monday afternoon. I don't know what I've done to it as it came on all of a sudden before I was due to leave for the airport. It hurts when I sit down, stand up and bend over - I guess I must be getting old!

My friend gave me the telephone number for her Osteopath so I called him this morning and got an appointment for 1pm. The health care in Belgium is excellent and getting appointments is almost immediate. As I've mentioned before, most Practitioner's have their surgeries at home, and this was the case with the Osteopath. When I arrived I noticed his garden was full of chickens, and there were lots of little chicks running around.

I tried to get some photos of the chicks but they were very quick - I don't know what kind of chickens they are, but I love the 'hair do'! Apparently the chicks were only 2 days old and he asked me if I wanted any lol!

Anyway, he did a lot of manipulations together with a bit of Reiki and I have to go back for a more in depth session on Monday. I've suffered with aches and pains in my neck and shoulders for years and he said the problem stems from that, together with the fact that my foot is apparently out of line! So fingers crossed it works - it doesn't feel much better at the moment, but I suppose after a lot of pulling and pushing it's bound to feel sore.

Other than that I've had a lovely afternoon sat in the sun with a friend - it's been 22 degrees and it felt wonderful to be able to go out without a coat on. Then Louis and I walked to meet Alan from work and he wanted to stop off at the Brasserie and have a beer in the sun - it didn't take much to twist my arm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.