Started to prepare some of tomorrow’s lunch then got a text from L to say she was ill and couldn’t come. Decided to still go ahead / couldn’t freeze quite a lot of the food and it’s taken ages to get this date.
Popped out to collect yet more old dining chairs to renovate. Must stop this I have got too many chairs already!
Cleaned the bits of the house that the builders weren’t doing - H is very good at vacuuming.
Put the old Venetian blinds( in porch in my pic) on Gumtree freebies - they went very quickly. I might try putting the old glazing units on too . Will save me taking them to the tip as well as less land fill!
Blip is of my new windows- more as a record for me really. Not quite finished though- they ran out of time so three out of 4 panes in the french windows still need replacing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.