Flower Friday

Finally sorted out getting my missing tablets.  The doctor I had spoken to had sourced some at the pharmacy by the surgery in the next village, but nobody had thought to tell me!  Luckily the pharmacy in my village has very helpful staff who located them after a bit of detective work!  So, before going to Tittle Tattle Teashop this morning I jumped on a bus up to the pharmacy, had a bit of a wait whilst confused staff tried to work out why the tablets would be there, then half ran down the hill to catch the next bus back to the village.  Blip is of an old filled in well where someone has placed these pretty primroses.  Went to Tittle Tattle and stayed for our monthly “ discussion” afterwards.  It was about equality - interesting to hear the different views.  Then another bus to town and a bit of shopping done.  As I had about half an hour to wait for a bus I called at the recently opened Hedgehog Organics shop at the end of Main Street.  I had seen their bread online and thought it looked good. Interesting store with lots to see.  Came out with 2 Wholemeal Sourdough loaves.  Tried a slice for lunch then froze the rest.  It was yummy (extra).  Think I may well be calling there again as they have some items I haven’t been able to previously source locally.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.