Woods

It rained today, a lot.
I should have thought about this before I got the dog and myself in the car to go for a walk this morning.
I had a quick appointment in Irvine so Gonzo and I stopped off at Eglinton Park on the way back. We've not been there for a while and it's good to go for a walk in the woods.
After 5 minutes my jeans were totally soaked through but thankfully my jacket held up, just for the walk. Walking boots were dead by the end and were making nasty squelchy sounds. Gonzo enjoyed it and he's been asleep for most of the day so that's good.
Got another sample woven and hoping to get another finished tonight. I'm feeling that I could be back on course, and maybe, I might be done weaving by the weekend, or by Sunday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.