Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Spot the dogs

Had to give a hand in the lambing field this morning. There are 2 hazards in there in the form of the Akbash gaurdian dogs. This was their first time meeting me and I was immediately disturbing their flock. A ewe had lambed and dumped it we were trying to get them remothered but she seemed rather non plussed about it all. After reuniting them (whilst constantly reminding the gaurdian dogs to give me space) we left them to see if she would mother her lamb. Fortunately our house looks over the lambing field so I watched from there for a while. Seems mum was too sore and really didn't want her lamb so I popped back to take the lamb away. Thankfully when I came back the dogs were more accepting of me so I managed to take the lamb without upsetting them.

Meanwhile husband had driven the 8.5hour drive to vancouver in the early hours of the morning to return the hire van then flew back up to Williams Lake where someone gave him a lift for the 2 hour drive back to the ranch.

"Peace cannot be kept by force; it can only be achieved by understanding." ~ Albert Einstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.