Such excitement!

The kitchen is still not finished but the Friday night excitement was a working washing machine!  It still looks a bit of a building site and it turns out some parts are missing and won’t be here until late May!  But thankfully that is mainly cosmetic stuff so by end of Saturday most should all be in place and we may even get to cook Sunday lunch in the new oven

The lighting around the cabinets will be done on Friday next week and then hopefully the missing parts will be delivered ready for it all to be finished in a few weeks - what an epic project this has turned out to be. I knew it would be an almighty faff so it is good that we are almost out the other side. 

I feel like I have eaten really badly for weeks so am looking forward to cooking and eating properly.  Ian is away for a few days next week so that also means I can cook all my favourite things which he can never be persuaded to eat.

We also bought an air fryer as that will make it extra easy for Leo to prepare food when he is dashing about on a different schedule to everyone else.  If anyone has one and can recommend what they use theirs for, let me know.  The recipe book promises good results for roast chicken and veggies and also steak and salmon so I may give those a whirl next week.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.