Shake, shake, shake, shake yer tail feathers baby

Time wasting .................. or the sheer pleasure of seeing new life outside Mum's kitchen diner window.
Jorgie & I were out and about before 7am this morning, an hours walk, then off to Mum's to  walk Indie. A lap of the heath & old railway track. Plenty of beautiful feathers around, some I've not identified yet but obviously from fatalities. Plus 2 fabulous kingfishers zoomed under the railway bridge, one landed on a branch just below where I was stood. Electric blue! Stunning! Did I have my camera???? No! Hey ho!!! A coffee with Mum back home. Next stop Chudleigh, shopping, then in to prepare dinner for hubby's dinner. Spicy chicken wings. I made up the sauce, covered the wings, ready for him to cook this evening. Back to Ideford, prepare some fruit & veg for the parrots. Fed Jorgie, then it was my turn. A bowl of roasted squash soup .. Yummy! Enough for tomorrow as well. Spent the afternoon looking through the papers, now time to bring the parrots in from the conservatory before it gets chilly. Lucy is mimicking Jan's laugh, followed by the microwave pinging, next "Hello", that's a male answering the phone, plus a few other identified sounds. Just some of Lucy's repertoire, more to come no doubt when I switch the tv on ...
http://https://youtu.be/tHcB0syj7Og

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.