YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Birthday Books

I was lucky to receive these books for my birthday.  All quite different:


Wor Tomis The Polis (Geordie for Our Thomas the Policeman) - a book about the first male family member to break with tradition and not go 'doon the pit.' (be a miner).


The White Queen - About Elizabeth Woodville, a young Lancastrian widow who marries Edward IV of York.  I have a feeling that I have seen a drama series on TV about her.

Daisy Jones & The Six - I keep reading about this book and it has always had rave reviews.  On the back it says 'Everyone knows Daisy Jones and the Six.  Their sound defined an era and their albums were on every turntable.  Then, on 12th July 1979, Daisy Jones walked barefoot on to the stage at the Whisky.  And it all came crashing down.

Day 4 since I tested positive with Covid (although I didn't feel great the day before).  I think my cough is a bit better.  The main thing is fatigue.  I slept quite well but was asleep again by 11.00 am and then had another long sleep this afternoon.  Have other people felt the same?  Apart from that I'm okay.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.