La tour Montparnasse

Today we came home. For me that meant taking a bus to the airport with my colleagues, then an aeroplane to Paris (as there was no better flight), a bus across the airport, then a monorail, then a RER, then a Metro. At that point I came up for air and took this picture of the Montparnasse Tour. I then took a TGV (I bought the 3rd from last available seat on it) and finally my wife picked me up at the station to go home.

Started moving: 9:00 AM Portugal
Stopped moving: 10:00 PM France
Mask worn: all the time

To be fair most people in France on the public transport were wearing a mask, so while I was boxed in quite a bit, it was as low a risk as you're going to get - other than staying at home.

They say the view from the top of the tower is very good, greatly enhanced by the fact it's one of the few places in Paris you can't see the tower from...

Still back blipping, and though about a third of my colleagues went down with COVID from the trip, I didn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.